David Bowie
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

David Bowie

A David Bowie Forum.

HomeHome  SearchSearch  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

The debut album...

Go down 
+3
Ladymoondust
macarawni
playlife
7 posters
AuthorMessage
playlife
Absolute Beginner
playlife

The debut album... Empty
PostSubject: The debut album...   The debut album... I_icon_minitimeWed Apr 06, 2011 5:29 pm

Anyone else got this or listened to it?

I looked for reviews before I brought it to try and give me an idea what it would be like and most of it came back negative from many DB fans, so it didn't raise much hope.

I plumped for the deluxe edition in the end which gives you most of his stuff before 1969, including the brilliant 'Laughing Gnome'. But I'm still finding it very hard to get into. It's such a diffetent style of music to anything else I have heard him do.

One thing I have noticed is he maybe young and almost naive, but he still seems to be adding a character to each song to try and seperate the material

Highlight for me so far from the actual released album is 'Love you Till Tuesday'. It is stupidly catchy and check out how young the legend himself is!

Would be interested to know if this album grew on anyone at all, that's if anyone has heard it!

Back to top Go down
macarawni
Absolute Beginner
macarawni

The debut album... Empty
PostSubject: Re: The debut album...   The debut album... I_icon_minitimeMon May 02, 2011 10:18 pm

I HAVE heard this and its actualy one of my favorites, i own it. Extremly catchy, its one of those songs you cant put on repeat and not get annoyed! Although i love it i dont know much about this track itself. So the video you posted is like credits or something? What is that from? If its a movie i will freak because that would be soooo awesome!!!!!
Back to top Go down
playlife
Absolute Beginner
playlife

The debut album... Empty