David Bowie
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

David Bowie

A David Bowie Forum.

HomeHome  SearchSearch  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Ripper Street

Go down 
2 posters
AuthorMessage
shot.
Absolute Beginner
shot.

Ripper Street Empty
PostSubject: Ripper Street   Ripper Street I_icon_minitimeWed Feb 06, 2013 5:50 pm

Hey,

Has anyone been watching that show Ripper Street on, well for me its, BBC America?
I love the whole Jack the Ripper thing. I watch the precursor to Ripper Street. It was that documentary on BBC America about Jack the Ripper. I was kind of disappointed because
I like the part where the inspector went to the photographer's darkroom and the inspector noticed that someone washed off what was written on the wall. That was pretty cool. And I liked that fight was pretty awesome. And when the busted that guy who was making those smut films... that was good.. because the inspector was all mesmerized by the camera that made a moving picture. And then the photographer burned. Wow. I haven't seen much of it but I will keep watching, thats for sure.

Back to top Go down
http://www.wolfet.web44.net
Angelman
Aladdin Sane
Angelman

Ripper Street Empty
PostSubject: Re: Ripper Street   Ripper Street I_icon_minitimeSat Feb 09, 2013 1:01 pm

I haven't watched it, but I think I will in the near future. I'm very much into the late 19th century as a time period, and the Ripper case is simply delightfully horrible, heh heh. I recomend the Jack The Ripper-walk in London, very cool. Smile
Back to top Go down
shot.
Absolute Beginner
shot.

Ripper Street Empty
PostSubject: Re: Ripper Street   Ripper Street I_icon_minitimeSat Feb 09, 2013 3:37 pm

You definately should.
I'm into that time period as well, they did a good job at conveying it on the show.
And I agree with you about the Ripper case.
I didn't know there was a Ripper-walk. That is very cool.
Back to top Go down
Angelman